‘The Dewarists’ ~a quick post

Just a quick post to tell you this was fun listening to and watching this morning. Nice beat too. The Dewarists…..Vishal/Shekhar and Imogen Heap collaborate and sing ‘Minds without Fear’. Have a listen. And look of course πŸ™‚

A little about The Dewarists here, where and how this particular video was filmed (That Samode Palace is unbelievably beautiful!) Very lovely and informative! A bit long, but worth it πŸ™‚ My favourite bit is when Vishaal and Imogen visit an antique musical instrument shop and try out the various instruments.

Enjwoy! πŸ˜€

15 thoughts on “‘The Dewarists’ ~a quick post

  1. Sparks In Shadow March 22, 2012 / 8:03 am

    Oh, Munira! I love this song! I’ve heard good things about Imogen Heap, but haven’t remembered to search her music. These artists are a great pairing. I love the video, too. Thanks for pointing me to it.

    • Munira March 22, 2012 / 8:33 am

      And I always thought Imogen Heap was a band, haha! It was great to learn more about the artists in the second video though. What a musically interesting morning this has been πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed it too!

  2. huzaifazoom March 22, 2012 / 9:25 am

    Waah ji. Tagore must be jhoomofying.

    • Munira March 22, 2012 / 9:31 am

      I guess I missed the Tagore bit…..but how cool! (must tag him)

  3. Kathryn McCullough March 22, 2012 / 12:52 pm

    Thanks for the great music, Mun. Love your blog’s new look!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Munira March 22, 2012 / 8:02 pm

      My pleasure Kathy! I just felt like sharing this with all my bloggy friends, the music was so….uplifting.
      Amazing how just a change of header picture can transform the look of a blog. Need to do this more often!
      And I just read and commented on Sara’s post πŸ™‚

  4. girl in the hat March 22, 2012 / 7:15 pm

    I love Imogene! Her voice is so lovely. Thanks for showing me what she’s up to these days.

    • Munira March 22, 2012 / 8:06 pm

      Would you believe today was the first time I ever listened to her? I just love her personality (the little I got to see in the episode of The Dewarists)! She’s incredibly cool. And I love her hair.

  5. Single Malt Monkey March 23, 2012 / 8:26 am

    This is great, Mun. Thanks for putting it up here and bringing it to our attention. I’ve said it before – I like your taste ! Now I’m going to make myself a coffee and watch the long one too. πŸ™‚

    • Munira March 23, 2012 / 8:38 am

      Oooh, you’re going to have so much fun! πŸ™‚

  6. satsumaart March 24, 2012 / 3:55 am

    Listened to this on the laptop behind me
    Night sky outside my window all black and reflected glass
    Painting flowers
    Bright saffron and crimson

    Thank you for the music πŸ™‚

    • Munira March 24, 2012 / 7:54 pm

      Oh what a poetic comment! I’m so glad you enjoyed it Lisa πŸ™‚ Will you be putting up the flowers on the blog?

      • satsumaart March 24, 2012 / 9:23 pm

        I will, but they’re just small decorations on a piece that has nothing to do with flowers, so I don’t know if you’ll notice. πŸ™‚ They’ll be on the blog on… let’s see… Monday I think!

        • satsumaart March 26, 2012 / 8:28 pm

          Nope, never mind, I’ve changed up the pieces! The flower piece ended up being a rough draft. πŸ™‚

          • Munira March 27, 2012 / 6:23 pm

            Awww….never mind! πŸ™‚

Your turn to say something

