looking at places-part 1

I’m reblogging this here to urge dear readers of munira’s bubble to hurry up and subscribe to my photo blog! Lots of good stuff happening there people! Go! Subscribe! 😀 (I even put a widget there for you!)

Mun-zooms

This post is for people like me who have only seen Dubai while descending and departing. I happen to be one of those geeky people who’re fascinated by geography, so (when on a plane) instead of watching a movie or reading a book or sleeping, I’d rather be sitting with my nose pressed against the window with eyes peeled for any glimpse of unusual topography. Even ordinary topography is fine, actually. Here’s what I saw while flying over the U.A.E…

 

(Pssst…..I had to heavily tweak the brightness and contrast to edit these photos. Otherwise they were crap)

 

View original post

6 thoughts on “looking at places-part 1

  1. Anonymous March 28, 2012 / 3:04 pm

    Whats a widget?i wll subscribe as soon as I figure that out.in fact u can give me a crash course in bligging n blogging when we meet!

    • Munira March 31, 2012 / 4:25 pm

      I don’t know what it is!? It’s a …..’thingy’! Ok, I’ll make your life simpler….just click on where it says ‘re-blogged from mun-zooms- up there…then when you get to that page, look to your right…..you’ll see an e-mail subscription ‘widget’ there. You know the rest 🙂

  2. Kathy April 8, 2012 / 10:33 pm

    Nice! Photo! Wow! (I am speechless and now wanting to visit Dubai. ASAP.)

    • Munira May 9, 2012 / 3:13 am

      Hope you get to go sometime soon then 🙂 Maybe I’ll see you there! Who knows?

Your turn to say something

