Harsha is my oldest blogging buddy. I didn’t do anything very interesting today, but Harsha (or H as I call her) observed something very cool outside her window. Take a look. I promise it’ll make your day! 😀

H is for Happiness

So, Valentine’s Day is here and the world – real & virtual has turned Red…the color of Love, or so the experts would have us believe 😉 I love LOVE, but I’m not so big on the commercial craziness that seems to pass for it these days…but Hey! I’m not the target customer am I?! I’m happily in my 40s’, happily married to the same guy for 21 years and happily not celebrated Valentine’s Day for most of those 😛 So yeah – I’m comfortable and secure in the knowledge and possession of a strong, deep passion for my Man – undimmed by years of togetherness; and of solid bonds with family & friends unbroken over years of disagreements 😉 It’s nice to be told ‘I Love You’, but it’s more important to mean it and to demonstrate it consistently. Love is not always ‘pretty’ and ‘wondrous’ and doesn’t…

View original post 235 more words

15 thoughts on “

  1. crazygoangirl February 14, 2013 / 5:02 pm

    MORE HUGS!!!! THANX M 😀 You’re the BEST ❤

    • Munira February 17, 2013 / 5:21 am

      My pleasure H! 😀 ❤

  2. Heather February 14, 2013 / 9:08 pm

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Munira February 15, 2013 / 5:59 am

      I couldn’t resist!

  3. berlioz1935 February 17, 2013 / 4:41 am

    Thanks Munira for reblogging this delightful story.

    • Munira February 17, 2013 / 5:21 am

      I just HAD to share! Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did 🙂

      • berlioz1935 February 17, 2013 / 8:35 am

        Sometimes we like to give such stories some human qualities but we also, and I include myself here, like to observe nature just as it is. It was a great picture story. The birds are beautiful.

  4. Kathy February 24, 2013 / 6:56 pm

    I’m a little late in visiting but this is really lovely. Glad you shared!

    • Munira March 6, 2013 / 8:05 am

      And I’m REALLY glad you looked!

  5. Barbara Backer-Gray March 6, 2013 / 5:37 am

    Munira,
    I read about the bomb in a Shia neighborhood of Karachi. Are you and yours okay?

    • Munira March 6, 2013 / 8:03 am

      What can I say Barbara….it’s been one heartbreaking blow after another. Me and mine are fine, albeit worried and afraid…I’m verging on paranoia. Life goes on though. Been meaning to write updates on my blog, but my heart isn’t in it….trying to counter the subduing effects of all this senseless violence by reading a book (Pakistan: A Hard Country by Anatol Lieven) and watching a truly heartwarming BBC documentary titled ‘The Story of India’ (written and presented by historian Michael Wood).
      Currently in a historical bubble in my head, contemplating a few thousand years of subcontinental history. Kind of helps to put things in perspective. Try and download the documentary if you can, or maybe you can watch it on Youtube (which is still banned in my country)….I think you’ll love it.

      • WordsFallFromMyEyes March 10, 2013 / 3:14 am

        The documentary sounds good – my kind of view. But you – sounds like you are getting too crammed with the shit in this world. I hope you get some peace, and quiet. Good reblog.

  6. Dilip March 15, 2013 / 4:06 am

    Lovely captures. Parrots in the wild always look beautiful – we must never cage the.
    Cheers enjoyed the visit. 🙂

    • Munira May 29, 2013 / 1:50 pm

      I’m glad you enjoyed them! 🙂

Your turn to say something

